Recipe of the week πŸ˜€

It’s officially fall! I think it’s today. Anyway, this time of year is so exciting thinking about all the soups, squash, and pies! I usually get my soup going at the first hint of cool weather 😊 here was my first soup of the year – it was delicious!


Root vegetable soup: http://www.simplyrecipes.com/recipes/roastedz_root_vegetables_with_tomatoes_and_kale/

I just simply substituted whatever vegetables I had in the fridge from our csa share for their 3 to 4 pounds of root vegetable. If I remember correctly I had potatoes, carrots, chioggia* beets, and zucchini in mine. Don’t forget the kale! And…

Enjoy! Always good with fresh baked crusty bread, yum! πŸ˜€

*Pre-1840 Italian heirloom beet, this variety arrived in the USA prior to 1865. They have light red skin and beautiful rings inside, like red and white candy stripes. The flesh is very tender, mild and sweet. Named after a fishing town in Italy, a favorite here. Chioggia (Bassano) Beet.

Leave a Reply

